Home > Artist Roster > Sevskaya, Ella >

Beethoven in Context/Ella Sevskaya
Beethoven in Context - Ella Sevskaya

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Product Code: QUIL-303

Program and Notes
Beethoven in context
Fortepiano by Johann Schantz, Vienna c. 1800
Ella Sevskaya, Fortepiano

"This is one of the best fortepiano recordings I have heard for a long time." -- Early Music Review, June 2002
Ella Sevskaya explores the soundscape of the Viennese piano with these three works from the late 1790's and early 1800's.  Extensive notes on the piano and its use in this music, and the compositions.

Grande Sonate Pathétique—Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
     Grave; Allegro
     Adagio cantabile

From Twelve Trifles—Ferdinand Ries (1784-1838)
     No. 7 in D
     No. 5 in C
     No. 6 in f

Sonata No. 2 in D from Trois Sonates pour le Piano-Forte, op. 13—Jan Ladislav Dussek (1760-1812)
     Allegro Vivace
     Andante Poco Adagio

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Artist Roster > Sevskaya, Ella
Early Music
Compact Discs