Home > Choral >

Andrew Rindfleisch: Choral Works/Isthmus Vocal Ensemble
Andrew Rindfleisch: Choral Works - Isthmus Vocal Ensemble

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:127

Product Code: CLCD-927

Program and Notes
Andrew Rindfleisch
Choral Works

Isthmus Vocal Ensemble
Scott MacPherson, conductor

Andrew Rindfleisch (b. 1963) is an internationally active composer, conductor, and pianist whose work continues to gain consistent critical and popular acclaim. A leading composer of his generation, he has produced dozens of works for the concert hall, including solo, chamber, vocal, choral, orchestral, and wind music. His committed interest in other forms of music-making have also led him to the composition and performance of jazz and related forms of improvisation.

As a composer, Mr. Rindfleisch has been awarded many prestigious honors in recognition of his work. He is the 1997-98 recipient of the coveted Rome Prize and in 1996 received a John Simon Guggenheim Foundation Fellowship. Most recently, he received the 2002 Cleveland Arts Prize, the 2001 Aaron Copland Award, and the 2000 Koussevitzky Foundation Commission from the Library of Congress. He has also been the recipient of over thirty-five other prizes and awards, including those from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, the Fromm Foundation, ASCAP, and the League of Composers-ISCM. He has participated in dozens of renowned music festivals and has received residency fellowships from the Charles Ives Center for American Music, the Czech-American Music Institute in Prague, the June in Buffalo Contemporary Music Festival, the MacDowell Colony, and the Pierre Boulez Workshop at Carnegie Hall, among others. Mr. Rindfleisch holds degrees from the University of Wisconsin at Madison (Bachelor of Music), the New England Conservatory of Music (Master of Music), and Harvard University (PhD).

Mr. Rindfleisch is currently a Professor of Music and Head of Music Composition Studies at Cleveland State University. Here, he has built one of the most unique and supportive programs of composition study in the country that includes the Cleveland Contemporary Players and an unprecedented Music Composition Resource Center.
Program Notes

1. To His Music (2003) - [8:08 ]
2. In Manus Tuas, Sebastian de Vivanco (ca. 1550-1622) - [ 4:49 ]
In Manus Tuas (1986, after Vivanco)
3. Gebet (1989) - [ 3:14 ]
4. Dixit Dominus (1987) - [ 9:36 ]
5. Me! Come! My Dazzled Face! (2004) - [ 2:50 ]
6. Sweet Rose, Fair Flower (1988) - [5:59 ]
7. Psalm (1998) - [ 4:48 ]

Total Playing Time - [ 39:26 ]

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Compact Discs
Artist Roster > Isthmus Vocal Ensemble/Scott MacPherson
Clarion Records