Home > Bach recordings >

Bach: Trio Sonatas/Lippincott
Bach-  Trio Sonatas - Joan Lippincott

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:336

Product Code: G-49116

Program and Notes
J. S. Bach: The Trio Sonatas
Taylor & Boody organ
Saint Thomas Church, Fifth Avenue, New York City
Joan Lippincott, organist

Not all great organ music is big and bombastic—as these sonatas prove! Requiring flawless technique on the part of the player, these three-movement chamber works are delightful pieces on the surface; deeper analysis reveals marvelously constructed compositions that could only spring from the mind of J.S. Bach.
Lippincott plays the perfectly-suited Taylor and Boody organ at St Thomas Church, NY. Extensive notes by Bach scholar, George Stauffer.

Sonata No. 1 in E-flat Major, BWV 525
Sonata No. 2 in C Minor, BWV 526
Sonata No. 3 in D Minor, BWV 527
Sonata No. 4 in E Minor, BWV 528
Sonata No. 5 in C Major, BWV 529
Sonata No. 6 in G Major, BWV 530

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Bach recordings
Artist Roster > Lippincott, Joan
Featured Organs > New York, NY: St. Thomas Church: Taylor & Boody organ
Featured organ builders > All Taylor & Boody organs
Compact Discs
Download Room