Home > Artist Roster > Parkins, Robert >

German Romantic Organ Music/Parkins
German Romantic Organ Music - Robert Parkins - Duke Chapel

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:74

Product Code: G-49096

Program and Notes
German Romantic Organ Music
Robert Parkins, organist
Aeolian and Flentrop organs of Duke University Chapel Chapel

University organist Robert Parkins plays both large organs of Duke University Chapel.  The Flentrop tracker organ in the rear gallery is ideal for the early Romantic elegance of Mendelssohn, and the lyracism of Rheinberger, which the Aeolian organ in the chancel provides the gravitas necessary for Liszt.  An imaginative program that combines two large organs of contrasting style.

     Sonata in D Minor
     Allegro in B flat
Schumann: Two Canons, Op. 56
     No. 1 in C major
     No. 2 in A minor
Rheinberger: Scherzoso (Sonata 8)
Rheinberger: Introduction & Passacaglia (Sonata 8)
Liszt: Adagio (Consolation in D-flat)
Lizst: Orpheus
Lizst: Andante religioso
Strauss: Music from "Elektra" (arr. Parkins)

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Artist Roster > Parkins, Robert
Featured Organs > Durham, NC: Duke Chapel: Flentrop organ
Featured Organs > Durham, NC: Duke Chapel: Aeolian organ
Featured organ builders > All Aeolian organs
Featured organ builders > All Flentrop organs
Compact Discs
Download Room