Home > Artist Roster > Washington Chorus >

Glorious Splendor/Washington Chorus/Shafer
Glorious Splendor - Washington Chorus - Shafer

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:(Out of Stock)

Product Code: G-49220

Program and Notes

Glorious Splendor
Christmas with the Washington Chorus
The Washington Chorus with brass & organ
Robert Shafer, music director

Robert Shafer leads the Grammy award-winning Washington Chorus is a series of well-known, and unusual music of the Christmas season. Includes organ and brass!

John Gardner: Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
Distler: Lo! How A Rose E’er Blooming
Richard Wayne Dirksen: Welcome All Wonders
Robert Shafer: Magnificat
Joubert: Torches
Leo Nestor: Of the Father’s Love Begotten
Bach: Der Tag, der ist so freudenreich (organ solo)
Imant Raminsh: Ubi Caritas
Britten: Jesu, as Thou art our Saviour
Harrison Oxley: Prelude: Whence Is That Goodly Fragrance? (organ solo)
John Rutter: What Sweeter Music
Nicholas White: Magnificat
Bach, arr. Charles Gounod: Ave Maria (soprano solo)
Robin Milford: Pastoral Dance on ‘On Christmas Night’ (organ solo)
Joseph Willcox Jenkins: Joy to the World

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Artist Roster > Washington Chorus
Christmas and Advent
Compact Discs
Download Room