Home > Multi-disc sets! > 3 CD sets >

Over the River and Through the Woods/Garrison Keillor with VocalEssence (2 CDs!)
Over the River/Garrison Keillor & VocalEssence

Our Price: $24.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Product Code: CLCD-937

Program and Notes
Over the River & Through the Woods
VocalEssence, Garrison Keillor and The Hopeful Gospel Quartet

On a chilly November evening, the Hopeful Gospel Quartet — Garrison Keillor, Mollie O’Brien and Robin & Linda Williams — traded musical moments with the VocalEssence Chorus and Ensemble Singers in a concert at Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis. The evening seamlessly blended American folk traditions with choral masterpieces old and new, from “Will the Circle Be Unbroken” to “Now Thank We All Our God.” Garrison Keillor shared his Thanksgiving memories in a hilarious yet poignant monologue. Thanks to Minnesota Public Radio, the evening was captured for posterity in this charming two-CD set.

Now available nationally for the first time—on Clarion Records from The Gothic Catalog!

Program Notes

Disc one

1   Will the Circle Be Unbroken - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
2   Goodbye to My Uncles - Garrison Keillor
3   Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing - Hopeful Gospel Quartet 
     We Gather Together - VocalEssence Chorus
4   Walking in the Spirit - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
5   Welcome - Garrison Keillor
6   For the Beauty of the Earth - Audience
7   I Am a Pilgrim - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
8   Pursuit of Happiness - VocalEssence Ensemble Singers
9   Morning Has Broken - Audience
10  He’s Right on Time - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
11  A Psalm - Garrison Keillor
12  Zion’s Walls - VocalEssence Chorus
13  Rivers of Babylon - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
14  O  Herbst - VocalEssence Ensemble Singers
15  Calling My Children Home - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
16  Another Psalm - Garrison Keillor
17  Praise, O Praise the Great Creator - VocalEssence Chorus
18  Couldn’t Keep It to Myself - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
19  An Anthem for Thanksgiving - VocalEssence Chorus
      How Happy I Am - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
20  Thanksgiving Recollections - Garrison Keillor
21  Thanks Be to God - VocalEssence Chorus

Disc two

1   El Hambo - VocalEssence Ensemble Singers
     You Don’t Knock - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
     Light from the Lighthouse - Hopeful Gospel Quartet
2   A Thanksgiving to God, for His House - VocalEssence Ensemble Singers
3   Monologue - Garrison Keillor
4   Schubert: Psalm 23 - VocalEssence Ensemble Singers
5   How Great Thou Art - Hopeful Gospel Quartet & Chorus
6   Now Thank We All Our God - Audience
7   Irish Heartbeat - Hopeful Gospel Quartet & Chorus

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Multi-disc sets! > 3 CD sets
Artist Roster > Keillor, Garrison
Artist Roster > VocalEssence Ensemble Singers/Philip Brunelle
Clarion Records
Compact Discs