Home > Grammys and Award winners >

Shall We Gather at the River/Choral Arts, Bode
Shall We Gather at the River/Choral Arts, Bode

Alternative Views:

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:153

Product Code: G-49281

Program and Notes
Shall We Gather at the River
The Choral Music of William Hawley (1950)
Choral Arts, Robert Bode, director

Winner of the American Prize in Choral Performance
William Hawley is a central figure in today's renaissance of American choral music. His treatment of harmony and counterpoint helped to establish compositional trends that have since been adopted by other major figures such as Morten Lauridsen and Eric Whitacre.
Winners of the American Prize and the Margaret Hillis Award, Choral Arts and Robert Bode make a musically persuasive case for the importance of Hawley's choral works.

Beautiful River (“Shall we gather at the river”)

Four Reveries
I. Echo
II. Remembrance
III. My River runs to thee
IV. Meeting at Night

Two Motets
I. Mosella
II. Te vigilans oculis

Tre Rime di Tasso
I. Amor l’ali m’impenna
II. Fuggi, fuggi, dolor
III. Labbra vermiglie e belle

Six Dickinson Settings
I. There came a Day at Summer’s full
II. A Valentine
III. As if the Sea should part
IV. I have a Bird in spring
V. It’s like the Light
VI. On this wondrous sea

Not one sparrow is forgotten (Recessional)

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Grammys and Award winners
Artist Roster > Choral Arts NW
Artist Roster > Bode, Robert
Compact Discs
Download Room