Home > Bach recordings >

Bach: Leipzig Chorales/Lippincott
Bach - Leipzig Chorales - Joan Lippincott

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:245

Product Code: G-49099

Program and Notes
The Leipzig Chorales of J.S. Bach
Flentrop Organ of Duke Chapel
Joan Lippincott, organist

When Bach died in 1750, he left behind an incomplete manuscript that was perhaps being prepared for future publication. The intent of the collection, or the organizational scheme are difficult to discern, but Bach may have been planning something on the same scale as Clavierübung III (the "German Organ Mass"). Whatever the intent, these enlargements and revisions of earlier chorale preludes contain some of Bach's most sublime musical moments.

Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott, BWV 651
An Wasserflussen Babylon, BWV 653
Schmucke dich, o liebe Seele, BWV 654
Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend, BWV 655
O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig, BWV 656
Nun danket alle Gott, BWV 657
Von Gott will ich nicht lassen, BWV 658
Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659
Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 660
Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 661
Allein Gott in der Hoh dei Ehr, BWV 662
Allein Gott in der Hoh dei Ehr, BWV 663
Allein Gott in der Hoh dei Ehr, BWV 664
Jesus Christus, unser Heiland, BWV 665
Komm, Gott Schopfer, Heiliger Geist, BWV 667

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Bach recordings
Artist Roster > Lippincott, Joan
Featured organ builders > All Flentrop organs
Featured Organs > Durham, NC: Duke Chapel: Flentrop organ
Early Music
Compact Discs
Download Room