Home > Bach recordings >

Bach: Toccatas & Fugues/Lippincott
Toccatas and Fugues by Bach - Joan Lippincott

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:167

Product Code: G-49093

Program and Notes
Toccatas & Fugues by Bach
Flentrop organ, Duke University Chapel 
Joan Lippincott, organ
The large Flentrop organ of Duke University Chapel is the venue for the latest in Lippincott's Bach organwork series. Those works entitled "Toccata" are among Bach's most famous and best loved works.  Notes by Bach scholar George Stauffer, and a description with complete stoplist of the Flentrop organ are included in the booklet.

Toccata and Fugue in C Major, BWV 564
Toccata and Fugue in D Minor ("Dorian"), BWV 538
Toccata and Fugue in F Major, BWV 540
Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565
Prelude and  Fugue in C Major ("9/8"), BWV 547
Passacaglia (et thema fugatum), BWV 582

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Bach recordings
Early Music
Compact Discs
Artist Roster > Lippincott, Joan
Featured organ builders > All Flentrop organs
Featured Organs > Durham, NC: Duke Chapel: Flentrop organ
Contains Bach's Toccata in d minor
Download Room