Home > Early Music >

Voices of the Hanse, vol. 1 / Moyer
Voices of the Hanse, vol. 1 / Moyer

Our Price: $18.98

Quantity in Stock:62

Product Code: LRCD-1165

Program and Notes Reviews Organ Registrations
A prominent element in the shared culture of cities of the Hanseatic League were the pipe organs. Jonathan Moyer begins a series on these remarkable instruments in Lubeck, on an organ with pipework from the mid-1400s. Expanded by Stellwagen in 1637, the "north" organ in St Jakobi was an important model in the revival of historical styles of organ building in the 20th century.
Program Notes
(1 - 3) Magnificat primi toni by Hieronymus Praetorius
(4 - 6) Meine Seele erhebet den Herren from the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur
(7) Veni redemptor gentiumfrom the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur
(8) Resonet in laudibus from the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur
(9 - 12) Vom Himmel hoch da komm ich her by Johann Praetorius
(13) Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr from the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur
(14) Vater unser im Himmelreich from the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur
(15) Jesu, du wolltest uns weisen, attr. Heinrich Scheidemann
(16 - 17) Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ from the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur
)18 - 19) Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott from the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur
(20 - 22) Komm, Heiliger Geist by Matthias Weckmann
(23) Praeludium [in g-moll] by Franz Tunder
(24) Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BuxWV 196 by Dieterich Buxtehude
(25) Magnifcat primi toni, BuxWV 203 by Buxtehude

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Early Music
Download Room
Newest Releases
Artist Roster > Moyer, Jonathan
Featured organ builders > All Stellwagen organs