Home > Bach recordings >

The Bach Circle, v.2/Vogel
The Bach Circle, v.1 - Harald Vogel

Our Price: $18.98 - includes Free Shipping!

Quantity in Stock:244

Product Code: LRCD-2102

Program and Notes
The Bach Circle, vol. 2
Harald Vogel, organ
The Bach Circle represents Bach's organ compositions in relationship to the music of his contemporaries, predecessors, and important pupils on historic instruments. Volume II begins with a stunning interpretation of Toccata and Fugue in d-minor, interpreted on the largest organ preserved from Bach's period, the Treutmann organ of Grauhof, Germany (1734-37).
J.S. Bach: Toccata und Fuge in d-Moll, BWV 565
J.G. Walther: Paritita: Jesu meine Freude
Es ist das Heil uns kommen her
Improvisation on Praeludium in a-Moll
Telemann: Fuga 14
J.S. Bach: Ach, was soll ich Sünder machen?, BWV 770
Settings of Wer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten
     Telemann: Duo
     J.S. Bach: Aus dem Notenbüchlein für Anna Magdelena, BWV 691
     J.S. Bach: Aus dem Orgelbüchlein, BWV 642
     Kauffmann: Aus er Harmonischen Seelenlust
     Krebs: Aus Der Clavierübung:

This item ships to US and Canadian addresses only.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Bach recordings
Artist Roster > Vogel, Harald
Featured Organs > Grauhof, Germany: Treutmann organ (1734-77)
Early Music
Compact Discs
Contains Bach's Toccata in d minor