Home > Compact Discs >

Reflections of Light/Laver
Reflections of Light/Laver

Our Price: $18.98

Quantity in Stock:69

Product Code: LRCD-1164

Program and Notes
Anne Laver explores works about celestial light, with examples from a wide variety of styles, including the rarely heard Fantasy and Fugue by Heinrich Reimann. Played on the large Paul Fritts organ at St Joseph Cathedral in Columbus, OH.
Program Notes
J.S. Bach: Toccata in C Major, BWV 566a
Dirck Janszoon Sweelinck: Hoe schoon lichtet de morghen ster
Johann Ludwig Krebs: "Wie Schoen leuchtet der Morgenstern"
Eunyoung Kim: Prelude on Veni Creator Spiritus
Judith Bingham: St. Bride, Assisted by Angels
Louis Vierne: Clair de lune, Op. 53, No. 5
Ad Wammes: Miroir
Heinrich Reimann: Phantasie und Fuge über den Choral "Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern," Op. 25

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Compact Discs
Download Room
Download Room > Downloadable - hi res
Early Music
Featured organ builders > All Fritts organs
Featured Organs > Columbus, OH: St Joseph Cathedral, Fritts organ
Artist Roster > Laver, Anne